Breaking News

Strengthening Alliances in the Pacific – U.S. and Japan Conduct 15th Information Technology Forum Governor Cooper Proclaims October Cybersecurity Awareness Month, Warns of Hurricane-Related Scams Holland America Line's Special 150th Anniversary Crossing is a Celebration of the Brand's Journey Impacket and Exfiltration Tool Used to Steal Sensitive Information from Defense Industrial Base Organization CBP Officers Seize over $300,000 in Methamphetamine at the Eagle Pass Port of Entry Floodplain Management Educates Virgin Islanders on Flood Risk Governor Abbott Statement On Loss Of Texas National Guard Soldier | Office of the Texas Governor Attorney General Josh Stein Commends Federal Proposal to Prevent Discrimination in Health Care

Issued: London

The Company today announces that Sir Deryck Maughan, Dr Stephanie Burns, Dr Daniel Podolsky and Hans Wijers will not stand for re-election to the Board at GSK’s Annual General Meeting on 5 May 2016 (the “AGM”).

Sir Deryck has served as Independent Non-Executive Director on the Board since 2004, and from 2013, as the Senior Independent Director. He is a member of the Audit & Risk, Nominations and Remuneration Committees. Dr Burns has served as Independent Non-Executive Director for nine years and is a member of the Corporate Responsibility and Remuneration Committees. Dr Podolsky has served as Independent Non-Executive Director and Scientific & Medical Expert for nine years and is a member of the Audit & Risk and Corporate Responsibility Committees. Hans Wijers will also not stand for re-election at the AGM following the completion of a three year term on the Board as Independent Non-Executive Director. Mr Wijers is a member of the Corporate Responsibility and Remuneration Committees.

Commenting on the changes, Philip Hampton, Chairman of GSK, said: “These changes follow the usual cycle of Board refreshment. I would like to thank Deryck, Stephanie, Dan and Hans who have served GSK’s Board with distinction for many years and I’m sure will continue to do so until their retirement.”

Professor Sir Roy Anderson and Dr Jesse Goodman have been appointed members of the Corporate Responsibility Committee with effect from 1 May 2016.

V A Whyte
Company Secretary
17 March 2016


With effect from the end of the Company’s AGM on 5 May 2016, the composition of the Board of GSK will be as follows:

Sir Philip Hampton, Non-Executive Chairman
Sir Andrew Witty, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Simon Dingemans, Chief Financial Officer
Dr Moncef Slaoui, Chairman, Global Vaccines
Professor Sir Roy Anderson, Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Vindi Banga, Senior Independent Non-Executive Director
Ms Stacey Cartwright, Independent Non-Executive Director
Ms Lynn Elsenhans, Independent Non-Executive Director
Dr Jesse Goodman, Independent Non-Executive Director
Ms Judy Lewent, Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Urs Rohner, Independent Non-Executive Director

GSK – one of the world’s leading research-based pharmaceutical and healthcare companies – is committed to improving the quality of human life by enabling people to do more, feel better and live longer. For further information please visit

Source link