PENSACOLA, Fla. – Jefferson County is now eligible for FEMA Public Assistance grants for recovery from Hurricane Sally.

In addition, Bay, Calhoun, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Liberty, Okaloosa, Walton and Washington counties are now eligible for more categories of Public Assistance, including debris removal and permanent repairs.

On Oct. 13, 2020, an amendment to the major disaster declaration means that these counties join Escambia and Santa Rosa counties in being eligible to receive reimbursement for debris removal, emergency measures and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged public facilities such as roads and bridges, water control facilities, buildings and equipment, utilities and parks.

Source link

Author: Editor
Editor represents multiple online news sites, including STL.News, RSSNews.Press and more. As a media company offering website hosting, design and SEO we create the news sites in part to illustrate our "search engine friendly" web hosting and design services. In addition, we believe that our "direct source news" concept helps provide accurate information to the public without bias.