SACRAMENTO – Governor Gavin Newsom today announced that he has signed the following bills:

  • AB 120 by Assemblymember Rudy Salas (D-Bakersfield) – Gambling Control Act.
  • AB 161 by Assemblymember Philip Ting (D-San Francisco) – Budget Act of 2021.
  • AB 246 by Assemblymember Bill Quirk (D-Hayward) – Contractors: disciplinary actions.
  • AB 251 by Assemblymember Steven Choi (R-Irvine) – Public postsecondary education: admission by exception.
  • AB 271 by Assemblymember Robert Rivas (D-Hollister) – Santa Clara Valley Water District: contracts: best value procurement.
  • AB 306 by Assemblymember Patrick O’Donnell (D-Long Beach) – School districts and community college districts: employee housing.
  • AB 378 by Assemblymember Rebecca Bauer-Kahan (D-Orinda) – Public officials.
  • AB 382 by Senator Sydney Kamlager (D-Los Angeles) – Whole Child Model program.
  • AB 429 by Assemblymember Megan Dahle (R-Bieber) – Child support: access to records.
  • AB 439 by Assemblymember Rebecca Bauer-Kahan (D-Orinda) – Certificates of death: gender identity.
  • AB 440 by Assemblymember Frank Bigelow (R-O’Neals) – Bear Lake Reservoir: recreational use.
  • AB 444 by the Committee on Public Employment and Retirement – State and local employees: pay warrants: designees.
  • AB 504 by Assemblymember Kevin McCarty (D-Sacramento) – Solid waste: commercial and organic waste: recycling bins.
  • AB 591 by Assemblymember Carlos Villapudua (D-Stockton) – Vessels: arrests.
  • AB 627 by Assemblymember Marie Waldron (R-Escondido) – Recognition of tribal court orders: rights in retirement plans or deferred compensation.
  • AB 644 by Assemblymember Marie Waldron (R-Escondido) – California MAT Re-Entry Incentive Program.
  • AB 869 by Assemblymember Richard Bloom (D-Santa Monica) – State funds: investments.
  • AB 1065 by Assemblymember Brian Maienschein (D-San Diego) – Personal income taxes: voluntary contributions: Mental Health Crisis Prevention Voluntary Tax Contribution Fund.
  • AB 1180 by Assemblymember Devon Mathis (R-Visalia) – Local governments: surplus land: tribes.
  • AB 1291 by Assemblymember Jim Frazier (D-Fairfield) – State bodies: open meetings.
  • AB 1428 by Assemblymember Bill Quirk (D-Hayward) – Safe Drinking Water Act: applicability.
  • AB 1527 by Assemblymember Philip Ting (D-San Francisco) – Seton Medical Center.
  • AB 1582 by the Committee on Revenue and Taxation – Income taxes: withholding: real property sales: Katz-Harris Taxpayers’ Bill of Rights Act: report.
  • AB 1583 by the Committee on Revenue and Taxation – Property taxation: equalized assessment roll: aircrafts.
  • SB 708 by Senator Melissa Melendez (R-Lake Elsinore) – Water shortage emergencies: declarations: deenergization events.

For full text of the bills, visit:


Source link

Author: Editor
Editor represents multiple online news sites, including STL.News, RSSNews.Press and more. We believe that our "direct source news" concept helps provide accurate information to the public without bias. We want to help improve technology so the news is presented as it was intended to be.