Breaking News

Multi agency effort shuts down stash house in Laredo USDA Offers Funding Flexibility to Help States, WIC Families Amid Infant Formula Shortages Federal Reserve Board – Minutes of the Federal Open Market Committee, May 3-4, 2022 Issuance of Russia-related General License 13A Lilly plans to invest $2.1 billion in new manufacturing sites in Indiana AG Shapiro Statement on Upcoming White House Announcement on Policing Reforms – PA Office of Attorney General Sentry Savannah builds warfighter readiness, lethality > Air Force > Article Display Statement from CBP Commissioner Chris Magnus on the School Shooting in Uvalde, Texas

Attorney General Merrick B. Garland has appointed Mary R. Jensen as the Acting U.S. Trustee for the judicial districts established for the States of Minnesota, Iowa, North Dakota and South Dakota effective May 7, 2022, the Executive Office for U.S. Trustees (EOUST) announced today. She will replace James L. Snyder, who is retiring after more than 32 years of government service. 

Ms. Jensen has been with the U.S. Trustee Program (USTP) for 13 years, first as a Trial Attorney in the Madison, Wisconsin, office before being appointed as its Assistant U.S. Trustee in 2014. She received her law degree summa cum laude from Duquesne University and holds a bachelor’s degree in psychology magna cum laude from the University of Dallas and a master’s degree in professional writing with a concentration in management from Carnegie Mellon University.

“Ms. Jensen is an established leader within the USTP who will bring great focus and energy to this broader role,” said EOUST Acting Director Ramona D. Elliott. “I extend my best wishes and sincere thanks to Mr. Snyder for his immeasurable contributions to the Program and Region 12 over his long tenure with us.”   

The U.S. Trustee Program is the component of the Justice Department that protects the integrity of the bankruptcy system by overseeing case administration and litigating to enforce the bankruptcy laws. The USTP has 21 regions and 90 field office locations. Region 12 has offices in Cedar Rapids and Des Moines, Iowa, and Minneapolis, Minnesota. 

Source link