Breaking News

CISA releases 5 Industrial Control Systems Advisories CBP’s Philadelphia Area Port Recognized for Outstanding Support to our Employees who also Serve in our Nation’s Military National Guard and Reserve Activities of Secretary-General in Mongolia, 8-11 August Gov. Wolf Announces New Funding Awarded to ‘Project SPARK’ in Lancaster County to Increase Awareness of Manufacturing Career Opportunities 2023 Air Force Learning Professionals’ Consortium call for topics now open > Air Force > Article Display For the second year, Apple Card and Goldman Sachs rank No. 1 in customer study FEMA Awards Almost $2.5 Million To Bridgeport Hospital For COVID Costs Department of Defense Awards $2 Million for Universities to Research Hypersonics Technologies > U.S. Department of Defense > Release

Air Force officials have selected the service’s top enlisted members, naming the 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year for 2022. 


An Air Force selection board at the Air Force’s Personnel Center considered 36 nominees who represented major commands, direct reporting units, field operating agencies and Headquarters Air Force. The board selected the 12 Airmen based on superior leadership, job performance and personal achievements. 


The 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year (alphabetically, by command of assignment when selected) are: 


Tech. Sgt. Brandon S. Blake, Air Force Special Operations Command 

Senior Airman Demarion N. Davis, United States Air Forces in Europe – Air Forces Africa 

Senior Airman Monica A. Figueroa Santos, Air Force Global Strike Command 

Senior Master Sgt. Kade N. Forrester, Air Force District of Washington 

Senior Master Sgt. Megan A. Harper, Air Combat Command 

Tech. Sgt. Brianne E. Kelleher, Air Force Reserve Command 

Tech. Sgt. Alexander W. Messinger,  Air Education and Training Command 

Senior Airman Steven C. Peters, Air Mobility Command 

Senior Airman Kristina L. Schneider, Air National Guard 

Airman 1st Class Caden A. Soper, Pacific Air Forces 

Senior Airman Christopher T. Thao,  Air Force Materiel Command – Airman supporting Space Force 

Tech. Sgt. Jennifer G. Thomas,  Air Force Materiel Command – Air Force 

The winners are authorized to wear the Outstanding Airman of the Year Ribbon with the bronze service star device on the ribbon. They are also authorized to wear the OAY badge for one year from the date of formal presentation. 


The MAJCOM nominee list is available on myPers > Recognition >Special Trophies and Awards or select the active-duty enlisted category from the dropdown menu and search “12 OAY.” 

Source link