Breaking News

GSK announces positive headline results from PERLA, the phase II trial of Jemperli (dostarlimab) plus chemotherapy in patients with metastatic non-squamous non-small cell lung cancer News Releases US Department of Labor awards $2M grant to help improve labor conditions, prevent forced, child labor in Uzbekistan’s cotton industry RGV Sector Border Patrol Warns of the Dangers of Crossing the Border Illegally Court enters consent order requiring Connecticut, New York-based bakeries to pay $952K to 74 employees following US Labor Department investigation, litigation Administrator Samantha Power’s Meeting with Foreign Minister of Armenia Ararat Mirzoyan | Readout RGV Agents Arrest Wanted Subject California Distributed $1.4 Billion in Utility Bill Relief for 2.2 Million Households

FRANKFORT, Ky. – Mobile Disaster Recovery Centers are opening Aug. 14, 2022 in Magoffin and Owsley County to assist Kentucky flood survivors who experienced loss from the Eastern Kentucky flooding.

Mobile Center Location:

  • Magoffin County: Magoffin County Health Dept.–119 E. Mountain Parkway Salyersville, KY  41465
  • Owsley County: Owsley Rec Center–99 County Barn Road Booneville, KY 41314

These mobile centers will be open 1 p.m. to 7 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 14, and 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Aug. 15-16 and will be back at these locations 1 p.m. to 7 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 21, and 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Aug. 22-23.

Fixed centers are also available at these locations:

  • Breathitt County: Breathitt Library–1024 College Ave, Jackson, KY 41339
  • Clay County: Clay County Community Center311 Highway 638, Manchester, KY  40962
  • Knott County: Knott County Sport Plex –450 Kenny Champion Loop #8765, Leburn KY 41831
  • Letcher County: Letcher County Recreation Center – 1505 Jenkins Rd., Whitesburg, KY 41858
  • Perry County: Hazard Community College –1 Community College Dr, Hazard KY 41701
  • Pike County: Dorton Community Center –112 Dorton Hill Rd., Jenkins KY 41722

Hours are 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday through Saturday and 1 p.m. to 7 p.m. on Sunday.

Survivors in Breathitt, Clay, Floyd, Knott, Leslie, Letcher, Magoffin, Martin, Owsley, Perry, Pike and Whitley counties can go to any center to get help applying for FEMA assistance.

FEMA representatives will be at the centers to help with applications for federal assistance, to help survivors with their existing application and documentation, and provide information about other disaster recovery resources.

FEMA financial assistance may include money for temporary housing, basic home repairs or other uninsured, disaster-related needs such as childcare, transportation and medical, funeral or dental expenses.

In addition to FEMA personnel, representatives from the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) and agencies from the Commonwealth will be available at the recovery centers to assist survivors.

It is not necessary to go to a disaster recovery center to apply for FEMA assistance. Homeowners and renters in Breathitt, Clay, Floyd, Knott, Leslie, Letcher, Magoffin, Martin, Owsley, Perry, Pike and Whitley counties can go online to, call 800-621-3362 or use the FEMA mobile app. If you use a relay service, such as video relay (VRS), captioned telephone or other service, give FEMA the number for that service.

Flood survivors who apply for FEMA assistance may be referred to the SBA. It is important to submit an SBA application so you can be considered for additional FEMA grants.

Source link